Místo: Czech Republic ZměnaClose

Board of Directors

Name Position Committee Membership Year of Appointment
Andreas Umbach Chairman 2017
Eric Elzvik Lead Independent Director RemCo (Chairman), AFC 2017
Andreas Spreiter Independent Member AFC (Chairman) 2017
Pierre-Alain Graf Independent Member RemCo 2017
Christina Stercken Independent Member AFC 2017
Dave Geary Independent Member RemCo 2017

AFC: Audit and Finance Committee
RemCo: Remuneration Committee

Andreas Umbach, Chairman, is a Swiss and German citizen, born in 1963. Since April 1, 2017, Mr. Umbach has acted as executive chairman of the board of directors of Landis+Gyr AG, the operating subsidiary of the Company. Mr. Umbach has been with Landis+Gyr for 18 years. Between 2002 and 2017 he served as President and CEO/COO of the Group. Prior to serving as CEO, Mr. Umbach served as President of the Siemens Metering Division within the Power Transmission and Distribution Group. Before his activities in the Metering Business Mr. Umbach held other positions within Siemens. From 1995 and until 1999, he was the Commercial Manager of an industrial sensor business within the Automation and Drives Group and from 1991 to 1995 he was a consultant at the Corporate Management Audit at Siemens’s corporate headquarters. Mr. Umbach currently serves as chairman of the board of directors of Ascom AG (director since 2010) and has been the president of the Zug Chamber of Commerce since 2016. He has also been a board member of WWZ AG since April 2013. Mr. Umbach holds an MBA from the University of Texas at Austin and a Master of Science (Diplom-Ingenieur) in Mechanical Engineering from the Technical University of Berlin.

Eric Elzvik, Lead Independent Director, is a Swiss and Swedish citizen, born in 1960. Mr. Elzvik currently serves as board member and chairman of the audit committee at Telefonaktiebolaget LM Ericsson, member of the foundation board of IMD Foundation, member of the board of the CFO Circle Switzerland and member of the boards of two real estate companies, Mellersta Ekudden AB and 99 Fairview West LP, respectively. Between 2013 and 2017, Mr. Elzvik served as Chief Financial Officer and Member of the Group Executive Committee of ABB Ltd. Prior to his role as CFO of ABB, Mr. Elzvik served as Division CFO ABB Discrete Automation & Motion (2010-2013) and division CFO Automation Products Division (2006-2010) at ABB Ltd, Zurich. Earlier in his career, Mr. Elzvik had various positions within the ABB Group beginning 1984, including senior management positions within finance, mergers & acquisitions and new ventures. He has also served as a member of the board of the Swiss Swedish Chamber of Commerce. Mr. Elzvik holds a Master's of Science in Business Administration from Stockholm School of Economics.

Andreas Stanley Spreiter, Independent Member, is a Swiss and British citizen, born in 1968. Mr. Spreiter currently serves as a member of the board of directors of Reichle & De-Massari Holding AG, where he is chairman of the audit committee. Prior to this, Mr. Spreiter served as CFO of Forbo International AG from January 2013 until May 2017. In addition, between 1993 and 2012, Mr. Spreiter worked at Landis+Gyr AG, first as a Business Unit Controller/Head of Finance & Controlling at Landis+Gyr (Europe) AG (1993-1998) and Siemens Metering AG (1998-2000), then as Business Unit Head Digital Meters/Head of Center of Competence Electronic Meters at Siemens Metering AG (2000-2002) and then as CFO at Landis+Gyr AG (until 2012). Mr. Spreiter holds a Master's degree in Industrial Engineering from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) and has attended the "Strategic Finance" program at the IMD Lausanne.

Pierre-Alain Graf, Independent Member, is a Swiss citizen, born in 1962. Mr. Graf currently serves as member of the board of directors of Broadband Networks AG AG and is also the owner of PAG Consulting & Services GmbH, a venture and consulting firm. Prior to this, Mr. Graf served as CEO of Swissgrid, chairman of the TSC – TSO Security Cooperation and as General Manager at Cisco Systems Switzerland. Mr. Graf holds a Master's degree in Law from the University of Basel and a Master's degree in Business Administration from the University of St. Gallen (HSG).

Christina Stercken, Independent Member, is a German citizen, born in 1958. Ms. Stercken currently is partner at EAC – Euro Asia Consulting PartG ("EAC") and serves as member of the board of directors of Ascom Holding AG, Switzerland and has been appointed as Non-Executive Director of Ansell Ltd., Australia, as of October 1, 2017. Ms. Stercken is also the Vice Chairman of Myanmar Foundation, a nonprofit organization for social projects in Myanmar. Before joining EAC, Ms. Stercken served as Managing Director Corporate Finance M&A of Siemens AG. Among other management positions within Siemens AG, she was responsible for the Siemens Task Force China, Beijing, and Head of Public Sector Business Unit at Siemens Business Services. Ms. Stercken holds a Diploma in Economics and Business Administration from the University of Bonn and Technical University of Berlin and an Executive MBA from Duke University, North Carolina, USA.

Dave Geary, Independent Member, is a US citizen, born in 1955. Mr. Geary founded DJGeary Consulting, LLC in 2016. Mr. Geary has an international management background and extensive experience in the telecom industry and has previously served as Executive Vice President Business Integration at Nokia Networks (2016), following the acquisition of Alcatel-Lucent by Nokia Networks. Prior to this, he was the President of the Wireless Networks business at Alcatel-Lucent and was also the President of Wireline Networks. Prior to the Alcatel-Lucent merger, Mr. Geary held several senior leadership positions within Lucent Technologies and AT&T Network Systems. Mr. Geary holds a Bachelor's of Science degree in Electrical Engineering from Bradley University and a Master's degree in Management, Finance from Northwestern University – Kellogg School of Management.